FFA Logo


Samuel Hoffman-Troy FFA Advisor
Secondary Agricultural Educator
Troy School District #287

FFA Mission

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

Troy FFA Chapter Mission

The Troy FFA Chapter is committed to developing an inclusive, intracurricular program that prepares its members for professional agriculture, leadership, and technical careers through career and leadership development events, supervised agricultural experiences, and proficiency and scholarship programs.


This has been a great week for our FFA members, our chapter, and our community. 
Here is a list of some of our students' accomplishments this week.
Horse Evaluation
1st place team and competing at nationals in October 2024
Katelynn Moore (1st place individual), Belle Orcutt (10th place individual), Jolee Ecklund (11th place individual)
National Chapter
Gold award for chapter and moving on to the national level in October 2024
Extemporaneous Speaking
Joshua Nelson 1st place individual and competing at nationals in October 2024
Agricultural Sales
1st place team and competing at nationals in October 2024
Joseph Bendel (2nd place individual in Sales A practicum), Olivia Tyler (1st place individual in Sales B practicum), Cole Hazeltine (2nd place individual in Telephone Skills practicum), Eli Stoner
Retiring State Officer and Newly Elected State Officers
All three state officer candidates made it to the final round of interviews (Isabelle Penuelas, Joshua Nelson, Joseph Bendel)
Joseph Bendel elected as the 2024-2025 Idaho FFA State Sentinel
Joshua Nelson elected as the 2024-2025 Idaho FFA State Vice President
Joshua Nelson was the gold winner in the Fruit and Nut Production Proficiency Area
State Star
Joshua Nelson was the District Star in Agricultural Placement for his SAE on Fruit Production
State Degrees
15 Troy students earned their state degrees this year which was the highest number amongst all FFA chapters in the state of Idaho
Dylan Abbott, Derrick Chamberlin, Jolee Ecklund, Alaura Hawley, Cole Hazeltine, Alex Kirkham, Jacob Morrow, Joshua Nelson, Isabelle Penuelas, Bethany Phillis, Eli Stoner, Ashlyn Strunk, Olivia Tyler, Ari Wagman, Alexis Woolverton
Honorary State Degrees
Jamie Rovey and Matt Ihm were also awarded the highest award that the state can bestow upon supporters of agricultural education which is the Honorary FFA Degree.